Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

I looked through my old sketchbooks and notebooks last night.  Because although I’m always doodling in the corners of everything, sometimes I go through a while when I have an itch to draw properly, and proper drawing in my mind is somehow different the sketching I’m constantly doing.  Looking back through what I’ve already done is usually quite gratifying because I can (mostly) see I’ve improved.  Here are the best bits:

drawings

(Click on the image to see it bigger if you want.)

Anyway, there seemed to be a theme of hands and faces and things developing.  For some reason that seems to be pretty much the best things I can do.  I can’t do landscapes and stuff to save my life.  So when I saw this artist on The Selby, his stuff appealed.  Especially since I could never do sculpture of any sort!

 

 

Cool, isn’t it?

