Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

Taxidermy is a bit of a dodgy issue.  I think a lot of people are frightened of it.  But I’ve never really been able to make up my mind: it freaks me out a bit, but at the same time, it can be really tasteful and interesting.  I suppose it makes me realise how well made, how intricate, animals are. 

Polly Morgan is a British taxidermy artist.  Her work is fascinating, and frightening, and beautiful all at the same time.  This is what is said about her on her site:

info

See over the break for pictures (I thought I’d spare any of you guys with delicate constitutions…)

to every seed his own body

What do you think?  What do you think about taxidermy in general?  Is it any worse than, say, collecting beetles or butterflies?  Give me your opinions!

