Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

Beginning to think about Christmas presents?  I’m not.  I’d rather not.  I’d rather just give everyone gifts of kisses and hugs and time spent together.  I’m finding that more and more important these days.

But since I will give a few little presents to my nearest and dearest, I’d like to make a big effort with them. And if I had all the money in the world (which I don’t, obviously) I would buy sheets and sheets of this paper to wrap them in:

wrapping

Isn’t it gorgeous.  From Paper Mojo, which is stuffed full of beautiful paper inspiration. 

And other presents I’d wrap with black paper and teal ribbon and these, with pretty notes written on:

wrapping2

From here

Since I don’t have any money, most likely my presents will come wrapped in tin foil and tied round with elastic bands.

