Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

This Franco-Columbian company, Warmi, is absolutely, crushingly gorgeous.  What lovely photographs!  What lovely, chunky, touchable pieces!  What a lovely model!  (I think, by the way, that the model has PERFECT hair.  That is the hair I wish I had.)

What I also like is that there are little biographies and pictures of some of the people who knit the clothes for them, like this one:

Maria Pachon lives with her husband who works in the fields. Having two children to support, she piled up unstable jobs untils she joined the association three years ago. She knits for us the Paulina collars.

What a cool idea!  I’d feel much happier buying from them knowing that their stuff was made by smiley people like Maria.

 

via Disenyo

