Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

I don’t know about you, but we had the BEST Christmas.  On the day itself I was helping at something called Soul Purpose, where a bunch of people from different churches in our town got together to give a really great day to people who are too poor or elderly or homeless to make their own Christmas special.  That was brilliant.  In the afternoon, I was on creche duty, so I got to do crafts with the three to fives.  Brilliant!

Yesterday we did the Christmassy things like stockings and presents and the giant lunch (which was, of course, cooked to perfection by my lovely mum).  In the morning I found this in the lounge:

This year Santa really excelled himself!  I know for a fact he was up till 1:30 writing it, and so I suppose that fortifying glass of port I gave him really came in handy.

