Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

Aww gosh have you noticed what a rubbish blogger I have been over the past few days?  Shocking, eh?  I can’t even put my finger on why and how exactly I am so busy… I think it might just be a feeling of general pressure that has forced me to put the blog on the back burner.  

BUT I have made an exciting and fun – but completely unoriginal – decision: because of the fantastic news about Polaroid (I’m going to go on and use up the last three pieces of film in mine… I’ve had this unrational unwillingness to use them up JUST in case) I thought I’d post some of my favourites (that is, one polaroid, or, if I can’t choose, one polaroid artist) just to celebrate it.

Now that was a long sentence.  Just shows how excited I am about this.

So for the next week I’ll do one a day, wednesday to wednesday.  It will stop me from biting my nails over no inspiration.  I will have TARGETS and GOALS.  It will be GREAT.

Here’s the first:

Cold day by Jürgen Kreileder

Now I’ve got a question for you guys.  You’re bound to know.  What exactly is a Holga camera?  How is it different from a polaroid?  Because to me the results look not dissimilar.  Both are lovely, and soft, and interesting.

