Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

I am on my own in the house at the moment, Mum and Dad being away on holiday – and it is BRILL.  I can eat what I want, play the music I want, watch what TV I want.  Sure, the novelty wears off a bit when you have to do all the dishwashers and all the other million household jobs, and you can’t get lifts anywhere… but I’m looking on the bright side!

Today I went food shopping and bought all my favourite foods: veg for a stir-fry, kabanos, marshmallows, soya milk for lattes, pierogi… YUM.  It’s so nice going round the shops and just picking whatever you feel like. 

Now I’m going to have a bit of a go at my french coursework, then make my stir-fry, watch the end of my DVD (Elizabeth: The Golden Age – fanTAStic) and hopefully get an early night.

I’ll leave you with a bit of eye-candy to get you through the rest of the week:

Camilla Åkrans » Acne paper » 1

Something about musicians, no?  Photo from here.

