Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

I’m not really feeling autumn yet, I want to cling on to summer.  But i’m just about beginning to be ready to come round to the idea.  Last Saturday I went with my family to Attingham Park food fayre (yet again, notice that exciting ‘y’) and there’s something about wandering round the grounds of an English country house with everything just beginning to turn orange, and the smell of woodsmoke and marmalade sausages… and then we went to the vineyard down the road and sampled all the sour little grapes and picked these perfect red apples.  Yesterday’s tea-party was fantastic too.  We had a sponge cake freshly baked by my friend, and earl grey tea, out in a pretty corner of the garden.  I was chilly and my friend gave me a blanket.  Yeah, autumn’s arrived.

These gorgeous photos by Alicia Bock are helping too.

~

dreams

empty nest

sheep

light

dark

milkweed

~

