Skip to content

sisters & sparrows

Poetry. Photography. Life.

An old fashioned, light-hearted, link-happy post for you today.

Photographs from 10-10, a collaboration between 10 photographers from 10 different places, who all took 10 photos on the 10/10/10.  It’s a lot of numbers, but don’t let that put you off, there are some real jewels to be found.  Discovered viabawkbawkbawk, aka Jacinta Moore, one of the contributors.

Apparently Baz Luhrman of Romeo and Juliet fame is taking on The Great Gatsby.  Now I’m  secret fan of film adaptations; I haven’t seen any of the other Gatsby films; I love the book; I’m excited.  What do you reckon?

It is imperative to check out the new blog of my great friend EJD, yellowdrama.  She’s new to the blogging world but she’s an absolute legend, I promise you.

Toast: always, always amazing.  I get their email updates which are like nuggets of awesomeness arriving in my inbox.  I wish my wardrobe was full of their cothes.

For your own good you must go and see the incredible posts of food blogger Katie Quinn Davies, on What Katie Ate. This is the type of blog that I can’t spend too long on because it’s all far too wonderful.  Have to take it in in small bites.  I am just crazy envious of her culinary genius: I have neither the skill nor the patience to create this kind of food.

Now!  There are essays to be writ!

